Department of Economics

Lund University School of Economics and Management


Department of Economics

The board is responsible for outlining the guiding principles of the department, for seeing that these guidelines are followed and for deciding on any other questions that are delegated to it.


Joakim Gullstrand, Head of Department, Chairman
Tommy Andersson, Professor
Lina Maria Ellegård, Researcher                                                                              Jens Forssbaeck, Senior Lecturer
Maria Persson, Associate Professor
Joakim Westerlund, Professor
Marie Pihl, Study Administrator
Jonas Lundstedt, PhD Candidate
Nicoline Björkenheim, Student (Lundaekonomerna)


Hans Byström, Professor
Åsa Hansson, Associate Professor
Karin Olofsdotter, Associate Professor
Azra Padjan, Study Administrator
Olga Lark, PhD Candidate
Linnea Lundmark, Student (Lundaekonomerna)


The Board

The department is run by the head of the department and the board.

The board has 9 members, with 6 deputies, and is chaired by the head of department. There are five  representatives for the teachers, one for the technical and administrative staff and three for the students (of which at least one is for the PhD students).

The head of department and the directors of studies form the day to day leadership of the department, and are responsible for seeing that the board's decisions are carried out.